•  

    Superintendent of Schools

     

     John Wink

     

    john.wink@brisd.net

      

     

     

    Mr. Wink earned his Texas superintendent certification from Texas A&M Commerce. He holds a Bachelor of Music degree from Stephen F. Austin State University and a Master of Education degree from Texas A & M University - Texarkana. He has worked in Longview, Hallsville, Gilmer and Tatum Public Schools. He has held various professional positions at the high school, middle school, and elementary school levels as well. 

    Mr. Wink and his wife, Carolyn, have four children - Hunter, Hannah, Holly, and Haley.

     

    Superintendent's Communication and Information

     

     


     

    Administrative Team:

      

     HIDE

    Matthew Todd

    Director of Curriculum and Instruction

    Federal Programs

    matthew.todd@brisd.net

     

     

     

    HIDE

    Melissa Stiney

    Director of Instructional Technology

    melissa.stiney@brisd.net

     

     

     

    HIDE  

    Dr. Chris Miller

    High School Principal 

     chris.miller@brisd.net

     

     

     

    HIDE  

    Phillip Lentz

    Middle School Principal 

    phillip.lentz@brisd.net

     

     

     

      HIDE

    Greg Smyder

    Elementary Principal 

    greg.smyder@brisd.net

     

     

     

    HIDE

    Shelley Reeves

    Elementary Assistant Principal 

    shelley.reeves@brisd.net