•  

    BRISD Board of Trustees

     

    BR

     

    The Blue Ridge ISD Board of Trustees welcomes you. Texas law grants the seven-member Board of Trustees exclusive power to govern and oversee the management of public schools, including authority to levy and collect taxes, buy and sell property, exercise the right of eminent domain, accept donations, charge fees, and adopt employment policy. Trustees serve three-year terms, which are staggered so that two or three members are elected annually. Trustees represent the entire District, and qualified voters may vote in all elections.

     

                                                   

    BRISD Board of Trustees:

     

    Front Row: Kevin Dauster, Secretary; Joe Harvey, Vice President; Mike McCreary, President; 

    John Wink, Superintendent

    Back Row: Gary Lillard, Seth McGinnis, Tammy Phillips, Phillip Pulliam

     

     

     

     

    board

     

     

     


     

    The Blue Ridge ISD Board of Trustees meets the third Monday of each month

    at 6:00 pm in the Administration Building located at 318 W School St., Blue Ridge Texas 75424.

     

    2018 - 2019 Blue Ridge ISD Board Meeting Dates

     

    Monday, August 27, 2018

    Monday, September 17, 2018

    Monday, October 15, 2018

    Monday, November 12, 2018

    Monday, December 17, 2018

    Tuesday, January 22, 2019

    Monday, February 18, 2019

    Monday, March 18, 2019

    Monday, April 15, 2019

    Monday, May 20, 2019

    Monday, June 17, 2019

    Monday, July 22, 2019



    Special Note - Board meetings dates are tentative dates and may be subject to change.

     Additionally, the board may call special meetings that are not included in this schedule.