BRISD Board of Trustees




    The Blue Ridge ISD Board of Trustees welcomes you. Texas law grants the seven-member Board of Trustees exclusive power to govern and oversee the management of public schools, including authority to levy and collect taxes, buy and sell property, exercise the right of eminent domain, accept donations, charge fees, and adopt employment policy. Trustees serve three-year terms, which are staggered so that two or three members are elected annually. Trustees represent the entire District, and qualified voters may vote in all elections.




    BRISD Board of Trustees:


    Tammy Phillips, President

    Kevin Dauster, Vice President

    Shelly Enloe, Secretary

    John Gaulden

    Gary Lillard

    Phillip Pulliam

    Tom Pierson

    Matt Kimball, Superintendent









    The Blue Ridge ISD Board of Trustees meets the third Monday of each month

    at 6:00 pm in the Administration Building located at 318 W School St., Blue Ridge Texas 75424.


    2021 - 2022 Blue Ridge ISD Board Meeting Dates


    Monday, July 26, 2021

    Monday, August 30, 2021

    Monday, September 20, 2021

    Monday, October 18, 2021

    Monday, November 15, 2021

    Monday, December 13, 2021

    Tuesday, January 18, 2022

    Tuesday, February 22, 2022

    Monday, March 21, 2022

    Monday, April 25, 2022

    Monday, May 23, 2022

    Monday, June 27, 2022


    Special Note - Board meetings dates are tentative dates and may be subject to change.

     Additionally, the board may call special meetings that are not included in this schedule.