•  

    BRISD Board of Trustees

     

    BR

     

    The Blue Ridge ISD Board of Trustees welcomes you. Texas law grants the seven-member Board of Trustees exclusive power to govern and oversee the management of public schools, including authority to levy and collect taxes, buy and sell property, exercise the right of eminent domain, accept donations, charge fees, and adopt employment policy. Trustees serve three-year terms, which are staggered so that two or three members are elected annually. Trustees represent the entire District, and qualified voters may vote in all elections.

     

                                                   

    BRISD Board of Trustees:

     

    Mike McCreary, President

    Joe Harvey, Vice President

    Tammy Phillips, Secretary

    Kevin Dauster

    Gary Lillard

    Phillip Pulliam

    Shelly Enloe

    Matt Kimball, Superintendent

     

     

     

     

     

     

     


     

    The Blue Ridge ISD Board of Trustees meets the third Monday of each month

    at 6:00 pm in the Administration Building located at 318 W School St., Blue Ridge Texas 75424.

     

    2019 - 2020 Blue Ridge ISD Board Meeting Dates

     

    Monday, July 22, 2019

    Monday, August 19, 2019

    Monday, September 16, 2019

    Monday, October 21, 2019

    Monday, November 18, 2019

    Monday, December 16, 2019

    Monday, January 27, 2020

    Monday, February 24, 2020

    Monday, March 16, 2020

    Monday, April 20, 2020

    Monday, May 18, 2020

    Monday, June 15, 2020

     



    Special Note - Board meetings dates are tentative dates and may be subject to change.

     Additionally, the board may call special meetings that are not included in this schedule.