BRISD Board of Trustees




    The Blue Ridge ISD Board of Trustees welcomes you. Texas law grants the seven-member Board of Trustees exclusive power to govern and oversee the management of public schools, including authority to levy and collect taxes, buy and sell property, exercise the right of eminent domain, accept donations, charge fees, and adopt employment policy. Trustees serve three-year terms, which are staggered so that two or three members are elected annually. Trustees represent the entire District, and qualified voters may vote in all elections.


                                                 Board of Trustees  


    BRISD Board of Trustees:


    Mike McCreary, President

    Joe Harvey, Vice President

    Tammy Phillips, Secretary

    Kevin Dauster

    Gary Lillard

    Phillip Pulliam

    Shelly Enloe

    Matt Kimball, Superintendent









    The Blue Ridge ISD Board of Trustees meets the third Monday of each month

    at 6:00 pm in the Administration Building located at 318 W School St., Blue Ridge Texas 75424.


    2020 - 2021 Blue Ridge ISD Board Meeting Dates


    Monday, July 20, 2020

    Thursday, August 27, 2020

    Monday, September 21, 2020

    Monday, October 19, 2020

    Monday, November 16, 2020

    Monday, December 14, 2020

    Tuesday, January 19, 2021

    Monday, February 15, 2021

    Monday, March 22, 2021

    Monday, April 19, 2021

    Monday, May 17, 2021

    Monday, June 21, 2021


    Special Note - Board meetings dates are tentative dates and may be subject to change.

     Additionally, the board may call special meetings that are not included in this schedule.